Skip to main content
Coronavirus (COVID-19): Latest updates.

Bute Library

Bute group study room bookings go online!

Bute group study room bookings go online!

Posted on 26 January 2015 by Rob S

Need to book a group study room? The process has now been fully automated, meaning you can book from wherever you have access to the internet on a computer or […]

Xmas 2014 – Opening Hours

Xmas 2014 – Opening Hours

Posted on 11 December 2014 by Rob S

Our opening hours for the Christmas Recess are: Mon 15th Dec - Fri 19 Dec 8.45am - 5pm Sat 20 Dec & Sun 21 Dec CLOSED Mon 22 Dec - […]

‘Photo of the week’ and ‘building of the week’ – on display

‘Photo of the week’ and ‘building of the week’ – on display

Posted on 10 December 2014 by Rob S

This academic year we are displaying a 'photo of the week', sourced from our extensive photobook collection, on a newly created display shelf in the study area below the thesis […]

Meet the Team – Zoe

Meet the Team – Zoe

Posted on 26 September 2014 by Rob S

Name & job title Zoe Young - Subject Librarian for Pharmacy and Optometry Before I worked in the library I... I had various non-library jobs, worked in various shops, an […]

Summer 2014 – Opening Hours

Summer 2014 – Opening Hours

Posted on 13 June 2014 by Rob S

Sat 14th June & Sun 15th June OPEN Mon 16th June - Thurs 19th June 8.45am - 8pm Fri 20th June 8.45am - 5pm Sat 21st June & Sun 22nd […]

Graduating? Donate your books to the library!

Graduating? Donate your books to the library!

Posted on 20 May 2014 by Rob S

If you have books that you are no longer going to need once you've graduated, why not pass them on for other students to use by donating them to the […]

Easter refurb: a new quiet study area

Posted on 25 April 2014 by Rob S

We have made yet more improvements here in Bute over the Easter break. As well as a lick of paint and some fresh new carpeting for the pharmacy book area […]

Easter 2014 – Opening Hours

Posted on 2 April 2014 by Rob S

1 & 2 week loans issued from Monday 7th April will be due for return on Wednesday 7th May 1 day loans issued from Thurs 17th April will be due […]

Bute Library on Vine!

Posted on 25 March 2014 by Rob S

Bute Library now has it's very own Vine account, Vine is a social mobile app that lets you create 6 second looping video clips. You can follow our feed here https://vine.co/u/1057616389625581568 […]

Donate to Cardiff Foodbank at Bute Library

Posted on 11 March 2014 by Rob S

Cardiff Foodbank is a charity that provides nutritionally balanced food (via a voucher system provided from healthcare professionals) to families and individuals in need.  We are pleased to announce that […]