Bute Library

Bute group study room bookings go online!

Posted on 26 January 2015 by Rob S

Need to book a group study room? The process has now been fully automated, meaning you can book from wherever you have access to the internet on a computer or mobile device. The direct web address you’ll need to use is https://mspluswrb.cf.ac.uk/libraries/, or from the cardiff.ac.uk home page, select the Students & Staff tab, then
Read more


Xmas 2014 – Opening Hours

Posted on 11 December 2014 by Rob S

Our opening hours for the Christmas Recess are: Mon 15th Dec – Fri 19 Dec 8.45am – 5pm Sat 20 Dec & Sun 21 Dec CLOSED Mon 22 Dec – Tue 23 Dec 8.45am – 5pm Wed 24 Dec – Sun 4 Jan CLOSED Semester opening hours resume on Monday 5th January. All 1 &
Read more



Meet the Team – Zoe

Posted on 26 September 2014 by Rob S

Name & job title Zoe Young – Subject Librarian for Pharmacy and Optometry Before I worked in the library I… I had various non-library jobs, worked in various shops, an engineering factory and worked in a pharmacy before I decided on a library career.  I did a BSc (Hons) in Animal Behaviour and Ecology &
Read more


Summer 2014 – Opening Hours

Posted on 13 June 2014 by Rob S

Sat 14th June & Sun 15th June OPEN Mon 16th June – Thurs 19th June 8.45am – 8pm Fri 20th June 8.45am – 5pm Sat 21st June & Sun 22nd June CLOSED Mon 23rd June – Fri 19th September 8.45am – 5pm (closed at weekends) Except Thursdays 8.45am – 8pm Mon 25th August (bank holiday)
Read more



Easter refurb: a new quiet study area

Posted on 25 April 2014 by Rob S

We have made yet more improvements here in Bute over the Easter break. As well as a lick of paint and some fresh new carpeting for the pharmacy book area and the newspaper room, we now have a much improved quiet study area in the South corridor around our newly re-ordered Journalism, Media and Culture
Read more



Bute Library on Vine!

Posted on 25 March 2014 by Rob S

Bute Library now has it’s very own Vine account, Vine is a social mobile app that lets you create 6 second looping video clips. You can follow our feed here https://vine.co/u/1057616389625581568 or check the updates on our @butelibrary Twitter account.
Read more


Donate to Cardiff Foodbank at Bute Library

Posted on 11 March 2014 by Rob S

Cardiff Foodbank is a charity that provides nutritionally balanced food (via a voucher system provided from healthcare professionals) to families and individuals in need.  We are pleased to announce that we have now become a collection point for the scheme. Students and staff can deposit items to our main staff desk in Bute Library –
Read more