Skip to main content
Coronavirus (COVID-19): Latest updates.

Architecture Library

Bute Library, make up or break up?

Bute Library, make up or break up?

Posted on 20 May 2015 by Rob S

Enraged by Eduroam? Enamoured with eBooks? Riled by reservations? If you need a quick break from exam revision or have perhaps already come to the end of term, we need […]

Easter 2015 – Opening Hours

Easter 2015 – Opening Hours

Posted on 17 March 2015 by Rob S

Our opening hours over the Easter recess period are as follows: Monday 30th March - Thursday 2nd April: 8.45am - 5pm Friday 3rd April - Monday 6th April: Closed 1 […]

Help us build our photo gallery!

Help us build our photo gallery!

Posted on 27 February 2015 by Rob S

We've created a little photo gallery in our 1st floor lounge area using your photos from Instagram and Twitter and we need you to submit your snaps to our gallery […]

Bute group study room bookings go online!

Bute group study room bookings go online!

Posted on 26 January 2015 by Rob S

Need to book a group study room? The process has now been fully automated, meaning you can book from wherever you have access to the internet on a computer or […]

Xmas 2014 – Opening Hours

Xmas 2014 – Opening Hours

Posted on 11 December 2014 by Rob S

Our opening hours for the Christmas Recess are: Mon 15th Dec - Fri 19 Dec 8.45am - 5pm Sat 20 Dec & Sun 21 Dec CLOSED Mon 22 Dec - […]

‘Photo of the week’ and ‘building of the week’ – on display

‘Photo of the week’ and ‘building of the week’ – on display

Posted on 10 December 2014 by Rob S

This academic year we are displaying a 'photo of the week', sourced from our extensive photobook collection, on a newly created display shelf in the study area below the thesis […]

Rare architectural material goes digital

Rare architectural material goes digital

Posted on 17 November 2014 by Rob S

As reported in the Special Collections and Archives (SCOLAR) blog, digitised versions of some of Cardiff University’s rare books have been made available through the DigitalSearch web resource. And architecture is well […]

Summer 2014 – Opening Hours

Summer 2014 – Opening Hours

Posted on 13 June 2014 by Rob S

Sat 14th June & Sun 15th June OPEN Mon 16th June - Thurs 19th June 8.45am - 8pm Fri 20th June 8.45am - 5pm Sat 21st June & Sun 22nd […]

Easter 2014 – Opening Hours

Posted on 2 April 2014 by Rob S

1 & 2 week loans issued from Monday 7th April will be due for return on Wednesday 7th May 1 day loans issued from Thurs 17th April will be due […]

Killer Drains!

Posted on 11 December 2013 by Rob S

or... Architecture Library answers another enquiry from the public Were you watching Hidden Killers: the Victorian Home on BBC Four at 9pm last night? If you were, you doubtless marvelled […]