Summer 2014 – Opening Hours

Posted on June 13, 2014 by Rob Sell

Sat 14th June & Sun 15th June OPEN Mon 16th June – Thurs 19th June 8.45am – 8pm Fri 20th June 8.45am – 5pm Sat 21st June & Sun 22nd June CLOSED Mon 23rd June – Fri 19th September 8.45am – 5pm (closed at weekends) Except Thursdays 8.45am – 8pm Mon 25th August (bank holiday) Read moreabout Summer 2014 – Opening Hours


Meet the Team – Andrea

Posted on May 30, 2014 by Rob Sell

Name & job title Andrea Grey – Senior Library Assistant. Before I worked in the library I… Worked as a Senior Administrative Officer at the Public Services Ombudsman for Wales. We dealt with complaints about local authorities, health authorities and Councillors in Wales. Currently reading Fireman Sam or Thomas the Tank Engine. (I have a Read moreabout Meet the Team – Andrea


Graduating? Donate your books to the library!

Posted on May 20, 2014 by Rob Sell

If you have books that you are no longer going to need once you’ve graduated, why not pass them on for other students to use by donating them to the library? You can place your donations in the box next to the main staff desk in Bute Library. Thank you!



Easter 2014 – Opening Hours

Posted on April 2, 2014 by Rob Sell

1 & 2 week loans issued from Monday 7th April will be due for return on Wednesday 7th May 1 day loans issued from Thurs 17th April will be due back on Tues 22nd April.


Bute Library on Vine!

Posted on March 25, 2014 by Rob Sell

Bute Library now has it’s very own Vine account, Vine is a social mobile app that lets you create 6 second looping video clips. You can follow our feed here https://vine.co/u/1057616389625581568 or check the updates on our @butelibrary Twitter account.



DETAIL Inspiration

Posted on March 7, 2014 by Rob Sell

A new architectural image database from the publishers of the journal Detail is on trial access until 20th March. The database offers visual inspiration for building designs, drawing from more than 2,000 projects from the last 30 years.  It provides photographs, some sketches and technical product information, with a clear and structured search. To access Read moreabout DETAIL Inspiration


Study Skills Book Display

Posted on February 27, 2014 by Rob Sell

We are currently displaying our collection of study skills books sourced from our main collection. These books contain a wealth of information covering a wide range of vital skills, from essay and dissertation writing tips to research methodology – suitable for all students studying all disciplines! They can be found on the display shelves just Read moreabout Study Skills Book Display